Lambda Literary Award Finalists Revealed


Earlier this week, Lambda Literary announced their finalist selections for this year’s award.

Here are the finalists in the category of gay poetry:

[insert] boy, Danez Smith (YesYes Books)

Clean, David J. Daniels (Four Way Books)

Don’t Go Back to Sleep, Timothy Liu (Saturnalia Books)

ECODEVIANCE: (Soma)tics for the Future Wilderness, CAConrad (Wave Books)

The New Testament, Jericho Brown (Copper Canyon Press)

Prelude to Bruise, Saeed Jones (Coffee House Press)

This Life Now, Michael Broder (A Midsummer Night’s Press)

This Way to the Sugar, Hieu Minh Nguyen (Write Bloody Publishing)

And the finalists for lesbian poetry:

Haiti Glass, Lenelle Moïse (City Lights / Sister Spit)

Janey’s Arcadia, Rachel Zolf (Coach House Books)

Last Psalm at Sea Level, Meg Day (Barrow Street Press)

Like a Beggar, Ellen Bass (Copper Canyon Press)

MxT, Sina Queyras (Coach House Books)

Mysterious Acts by My People, Valerie Wetlaufer (Sibling Rivalry Press)

Only Ride, Megan Volpert (Sibling Rivalry Press)

Termination Dust, Susanna Mishler (Red Hen Press / Boreal)

To learn more, visit the Lambda Literary website.