National Poetry Series Winners Announced

national poetry series winner ed pavlic

According to the poet C. Dale Young’s tumblr The Micro Muse, the National Poetry Series has announced this year’s winners. Here are the results:

Massachusetts-based poet Simeon Berry’s book Monograph will be published by University of Georgia Press. Judge Denise Duhamel chose the collection.

Joshua Poteat, who resides in Richmond, Virginia, will have his collection The Regret Histories published by HarperCollins. Judge Campbell McGrath chose his collection.

Judge John Keene chose Ed Pavlic’s Let’s Let That Are Not Yet Inferno, which Fence Books will publish. Pavlic is from Athens, Georgia.

Double Jinx, a collection by Nancy Reddy of Madison, Wisconsin, will be published by Milkweed Editions. Judge Alex Lemon selected Reddy’s collection.

And finally, Sarah Vap will have her collection Viability published by Penguin Books. Vap resides in Venice, California. Judge Mary Jo Bang chose her collection.

Congratulations to the winners!